Log in


World Champions Ballroom 1979

Posted: November 23, 2010 / in: Dancesport over the years / No comments

Richard & Janet Gleave dancing the winners honour dance, the Slow Foxtrott. Richard & Janet were 8 times undefeated world champions in Ballroom dancing: 1973, New York (Madison Square Garden), 1974, Nürnberg (Meistersingerhalle), 1975 Berlin (Deutschlandhalle), 1976 London (Royal Albert Hall), 1977 Tokio (Nippon Budokan Hall), 1978 London (Royal Albert Hall), 1979 München (Olympiahalle), 1980 Perth (Entertainmentcentre)

Tango, second dance finals of the World Championship Ballroom 1979 for Professionals. In this clip we see winners Richard & Janet Gleave, Michael & Vicky Barr (second) and Greg Smith & Marion Alleyne (Third)

Leave a comment


Current day month ye@r *

© All right reserved 2017 - DANCE SPORT SHOW